Testimonials

NortheastDiver
New England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
 9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes

 

 

“A Second Generation Fabulous Local Eatery!” 5 of 5 starsReviewed February 19, 2015

Arthur & Pats is a long standing breakfast/luncheon foodie restaurant! Originally owned by the parents of the current proprietor (Dee), this place wreaks with decades of character and great food. Originally a breakfast/lunch diner with reasonable pricing and wonderful straight forward home made meals. This little Gem under Dee's ownership has become a "Legendary" upscale eatery with the same original and wonderful shanty style ambiance. Frequently patronized by the boys from AEROSMITH and other local national celebrities the food lacks nothing in creativity, quality and originality!!! I love this place BUT it comes at a fairly high price which prevents both me and my family from frequenting A&P's! Well worth the experience!!!

Visited September 2014 4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere 5 of 5 stars Service 5 of 5 stars

Marjorie S
Marshfield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
 

“Delicious breakfast” 4 of 5 starsReviewed February 18, 2015

This local place in Brant Rock is only opened April through October. Dee and her brother (who is the chef) serve up delectable breakfast and lunch. The "O my god" smoked salmon with eggs on a potato pancake is fabulous. Everything is delicious! It is a bit pricey but the ingredients are fresh and the portions huge.

Visited October 2014

jmob2910
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
 20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes

 

 

“Best Breakfast Ever” 5 of 5 starsReviewed January 24, 2015

We eat there as often as we can but we don't live near there so it's not often enough. Great food. I recommend it highly.

Visited January 2015

Roy M
Marshfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
 16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Almost like eating at a friends house”
5 of 5 starsReviewed January 9, 2015

 


 

 

“Almost like eating at a friends house” 5 of 5 starsReviewed January 9, 2015

I was invited by one of my teachers in Meditation from Quincy for lunch in my home town in Marshfield and angry with myself for not discovering it in the last umpteen years. The food variety was classic home made meals. Great personal service. Will take my wife and friends there next time

Visited October 2014

restaurantdiva
Westford
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
 55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes

 

 

“Best Place Ever for Breakfast!” 5 of 5 starsReviewed December 30, 2014

Friends who have a home in Marshfield have been raving about this place for years. They finally took me there when I spent a few nights with them in July. I was not disappointed. The first morning I ordered the lobster omelet and it was amazing. The portion was so large I took half home. The second day I ordered the steel cut oatmeal with quinoa. I think it was called Joey Kramer. It was hands down THE BEST oatmeal ever. Topped with berries. Dee, the owner served us and was terrific. If Arthur and Pat's was closer to where I live, I would definitely be a regular. Highly recommend.

Visited July 2014

beachlady
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes

 

 

 

“Tell it like it is”

4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Food great...menu huge...hung all around the restaurant...you can get breakfast or lunch...lobster omelets...YES that is right!!! They have the "Durgin Park" attitude and love to "harass" the customer but all in good fun...great lunches too...Gets crowded on weekends but is worth the wait...not a tourist trap...where the locals go to...and once in awhile the boys from Arrowsmith can be spotted...Dee is good friends with them and they live local....Enjoy!

Visited August 2012

 

 

morehem
New England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes

 

 

 

“Best Breakfast in Marshfield”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Always great for breakfast, whether just two of you or the whole family. There is something for everyone. Service great and the food comes quickly. Food is great with a lot of choice. Full of character. Roll on spring when it will be open again.

  • Visited August 2012

 

 

beachlady
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes

 

 

 

“Tell it like it is”

4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Food great...menu huge...hung all around the restaurant...you can get breakfast or lunch...lobster omelets...YES that is right!!! They have the "Durgin Park" attitude and love to "harass" the customer but all in good fun...great lunches too...Gets crowded on weekends but is worth the wait...not a tourist trap...where the locals go to...and once in awhile the boys from Arrowsmith can be spotted...Dee is good friends with them and they live local....Enjoy!

Visited August 2012

 

 

Edmund438
Miami
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes

 

 

 

“Great Breakfast Place”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Almost at the end of the world, this restaurant is extremely popular for it's neat atmosphere, friendly staff, great breakfast selections, large portions, small pricing and great service. Plan eqarly, it gets crowded.

Visited November 2012

 

 

Waltham2009
Waltham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes

 

 

“Great restaurant”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

It's apparent as you enter this restaurant; it has been host to some famous people such as Steven Tyler, Greg Norman, Tiger Woods just to name a few. All the wall pictures serve as great contributions as well as interesting decor from all the many previous visitors. We ate there in mid-October and you couldn't tell they were closing at the end of the month, the quality and freshness of the food was not compromised in any way. The fish fry was really good. Definitely worth the trip in the summer months! Bring cash as they don't take credit cards, they do however have a ATM machine on premises.

 

 

GourmetGirl M
Abington, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote

 

 

 

“Breakfast and Lunch Approved!”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Being a breakfast person I have heard much about this unique and small yet unforgettable place located in Marshfield just seconds from my favorite beach spots. My first time going was July 4th 2012 of course a holiday and this area being particularly busy during this time, the breakfast & lunch quaint restaurant had a line out the door. We were fortunate enough to get a spot at the counter and when walking in you are welcomed with colorful signs, displaying their offerings as well as pictures of the owner with celebrities of varying talents from music to cuisine. Once up at the counter we were greeted by several friendly waitresses in tie die shirts giving the place a very friendly comfortable and inviting atmosphere. Coffee is my addiction but at Arthur and Pat’s I think I died when it read cappuccino as an option on their menu boards, which are displayed for the restaurant to see. On top of what they offer everyday on their menu boards you will also receive a special menu with at least 10 breakfast items ranging from multigrain waffles with almonds and raspberry coulis to a scrambled migas, a texas styled scrambled with tortilla strips and fresh verde sauce. Not many breakfast places offer fresh fruit on their menu but not only is the fruit fresh all the ingredients they are cooking with back in the kitchen are. Lucky for us since it was the holiday they had a specialty red white and blue waffle which included a blueberry crumble fresh strawberries and whipped cream. This Belgian waffle was perfectly browned, soft but not soggy and the blueberry crumble was something I’ve never had on a waffle before rather this particular crumble ever. It was flavorful addicting and with just the right combination of a sweet strawberry, the crumble, whipped cream and that mouthwatering waffle on your fork I was left completely satisfied and an empty plate within seconds. I ordered the organic sunny side up eggs with grilled asparagus, shaved Parmesan and a truffle salt that was just slightly sprinkled over the dish which also included a small mixed green salad and multigrain toast. This dish was spot on, all ingredients worked so well together and the asparagus was cooked perfectly with just the right char and bite to it, not a fan of soggy asparagus that’s for sure! I’m not a fan of truffle but this salt with the combination of egg and asparagus really accented and brought out the flavors making it the perfect start to my day. My friend ordered an original 2 egg breakfast off the board with egg whites home fries, rye toast and bacon. An option for their home fries, is getting them loaded with peppers onions and a béchamel sauce. We opted out on the sauce although I wish he hadn’t, because rumor has it these home fries are all the rage. However my friend was left full as the portions are big and absolutely worth the cost. Everything on the menu is unique and fresh which is necessary to maintaining a successful restaurant. Apparently it’s also BYOB, which come on who wouldn’t want to take advantage of that!

  • Visited July 2012